主席獻辭

Robert Lai photo_Chairman Statement我衷心感謝會員的信任及支持,讓我繼續成為工總第32分組香港自動化科技協會2017-19年度的主席,為業界服務。

協會自2015年成立起,一直致力推動工業4.0的發展。製造商透過自動化設備、物聯網、三維打印等科技,能有效提升生產質量及效率,令產品迅速地迎合市場需要。協會秉承鼓勵業界發展智能自動化的宗旨,努力提供適切的資訊,盼望更多香港企業成為靈活、有效、具國際水平的智慧工廠。.

工業4.0的發展不單是將生產流程自動化,更重要是把創新科技融入現有技術,並且依循「人因工程」的理念,將技術、銷售渠道及消費者的產品體驗綜合成強大的「智慧工廠」。這種發展模式,能夠減輕成本及資源耗用,並且為上游及下游的商業夥伴增值,令售後服務更臻完善。利用物聯網技術及智慧型感控系統,收集大數據,加以分析及制訂策略,供應鏈各部份便能更精準到位地滿足客戶需要。

然而,要達致生產自動化、數據化、網絡化的深度融合,企業必須先做好生產管理,制定基礎系統及流程,建立內部資源管理系統,進行「精益生產」。因應不同企業的情況,按部就班進行自動化改造。同時,內部亦要加強人才培訓,建立智慧型生產文化,方能有效推動企業升級,達至真正的「人」、「機」協作。

現時,許多在內地的廠房只發展到工業2.0及3.0,仍未完全體現到工業4.0的效率及優勢。究竟要如何實踐真正的工業4.0?業界是十分需要知道的。香港工業總會於2017年9月至10月期間在會員企業之間進行問卷調查,了解製造業對研發的投放。調查發現約九成企業表示有需要引入物聯網技術及推行生產自動化,顯示企業意識到引入新技術的重要性。然而,調查中只有約兩成的企業已經引入物聯網技術,已推行生產自動化的企業僅佔五成。

為配合製造業的需要,協會努力組織了一系列的培訓課程、研討會、展覽會及廠房參觀。我們邀請從事自動化設備、系統管理、物聯網等企業專家,向會員分享相關技術及資訊,積極聯繫各行各業參與以了解自動化解決方案。未來,協會希望不斷擴闊網絡,舉辦不同類型的資訊活動,並邀請更多知名企業向會員及業界分享。與此同時,我們會主動連繫香港生產力促進局、香港科技園公司、香港及內地的各大專院校,舉辦各類適合業界的活動,互相分享資訊。

在此,我特別感謝各執行委員會成員的投入與支持。憑藉各位在製造業及自動化的專業知識、豐富經驗及人際網絡,共同發展會務。我們期望能與各行各業同心協力,推動工業4.0,為香港製造業帶來更積極進取的新氣象。

黎啟東
主席
香港自動化科技協會

This post is also available in: 英語, 簡體中文

Chairman’s Statement

Robert Lai photo_Chairman StatementThankful to the trust and unfailing support of members, I am very honour to continue serving the industry as the Chairman of FHKI Group 32 Hong Kong Automation Technology Council in 2017-19.

Since its inception in 2015, the Council has been committed to promoting Industry 4.0. Through assorted technologies, including but not limited to automation equipment, Internet of Things and 3D printing, manufacturers can effectively improve production quality and efficiency. Products can therefore swiftly meet the needs of market. The Council upholds its aim to facilitate intelligent automation by providing apposite information to the manufacturing industry. We strive to devote more effort for having more Hong Kong enterprises to become a flexible, effective and world-class Smart Factory.

Industry 4.0 represents not only to automate the production process, but also to integrate innovative technology into existing wisdom under the concept of “Human Factor Engineering”. It connects and consolidates the processes from manufacturing technology, distribution channels to consumption experience, bringing a robust “Smart Factory”. This intelligent model can enhance cost-effectiveness as well as value-add the upstream and downstream business partners with better after-sales service. Through the use of Internet of Things technology and Cyber-Physical Systems, big data can be collected and analysed to formulate more perfect strategies, hence, every units in the supply chain can meet customer needs more accurately.

Nevertheless, in order to deeply integrate production automation, digitalisation and internetisation, basic production management system and enterprise resource planning are crucial for exercising “Lean Production”. Enterprise can transform by step-to-step automation upon its own features. Training of talents and creating the culture of intelligent production are equally important for technology upgrade, ultimately realising “Human” and “Machine” collaboration.

At present, most factories in the Mainland are adopting Industry 2.0 or 3.0 only. There is still room for achieving Industry 4.0 to enjoy its benefits. Practitioners are no exception to get the know-how about a real Industry 4.0. From September to October in 2017, the Federation of Hong Kong Industries conducted a survey among the members upon their investment on research and development. According to the survey, approximately 90 per cent of the enterprises indicated the need of introducing Internet of Things and production automation technologies, implying that they have recognised its importance. However, only about 20% of the total respondents have applied Internet of Things and only half of the respondents implemented industrial automation.

In order to meet the needs for industrial automation, the Council has organised a series of training courses, conferences, exhibitions and factory visits. We invited experts specialised in automation facilities, management system, Internet of Things, and so on to share latest technology and information. Through these platforms, we proactively connected different industries to understand the automation solutions. In the future, we hope to broaden our network through organising more variety of illuminating activities and inviting more well-known corporations to share their experiences. At the same time, we will actively collaborate with the Hong Kong Productivity Council, the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation and the tertiary institutions in Hong Kong and the Mainland for organising events and exchanging views.

I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere gratitude to the members of the executive committee for all the effort and hard works. With their expertise in manufacturing and automation, valuable experience and interpersonal network, the Council has been vitalised. We all look forward to working together with all trades and industries to promote the Industry 4.0 and to bring about a more positive and enterprising atmosphere for Hong Kong’s manufacturing industry.

Robert Lai
Chairman
Hong Kong Automation Technology Council

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)